This document explains how how an application user may log in on multiple devices, each of which needs to be registered and how you can manage a users devices.
All registered devices for the user will be listed in the User Devices section of the Application User Details page.
This document explains how to manage user devices:
- disable adding user devices
- list user devices
- view and edit device details
- lock/unlock devices
- delete devices
These tasks are typically performed by application support personnel, who are responsible for managing and supporting the end users of your application and their devices:
- In response to an end user enquiry to change device details
- To investigate an issue that is preventing a user from logging in to or using the application
- To prevent a user and/or their device from logging in - if, for example, they suspect their account has been compromised
Where do I manage application user devices?
- In the Haventec Console menu, click Team Members.
- On the Team Members page, click Edit Details
- The Application User Details page is displayed. The user device information is located at the bottom of the page in the User Devices section. All devices registered for the user will be listed.
Tip: On this page you can also:
Listing user devices
All the devices for the selected user are listed in the User Devices section of the page. The following information is shown for each device:
- Device Name
- Status: ACTIVE (unlocked) or LOCKED
- Created On: The date and time that the device was registered
- Last Login: The date and time that the user last logged in to the device
Disabling device registrations
- If you set Add Devices to Disabled, application users will no longer be able to add (register) further devices.
You may need to do this to prevent a user from registering subsequent devices, if there is suspect activity on their account and you don't want to impact their current usage.
Updating device name
- To view or edit device details, click the Device Name of the relevant device to update the device name
Locking and unlocking devices
- Click Lock Device or Unlock Device as required, for the relevant device. Locked devices will no longer have access to your application.
You may need to do this if a user's device has been compromised - e.g. lost or stolen.
- To permanently delete a device, click Delete for the relevant device. This operation is irreversible.
You may need to do this upon user request that their data be deleted.